Skip to content

It is Always Three O’Clock in the Morning

Yesterday, it was easier to get up in the {very} early morning. The excitement of the day (Willow’s labor) was still pumping through me and I was eager to check on the new babies. This morning, not so much. But I’m up and the challenge now might be going back to sleep so I’m not completely exhausted all day. Setting in front of the bright computer screen probably doesn’t help, but there it is.

When I went out to the barn the little ones had started to stir and everyone was eager to get their bellies full. The littlest one – the little black buckling – suckles indiscriminately and wildly at any of the nanny’s teats that are offered to him. I think he’s got some catching up to do. Two of the others were just as eager, although preferred the comfort of their own mother, and two appeared to be annoyed that I awoke them from their slumber.

For me, it’s back to bed for a couple hours, then onto the hamster wheel. Good night morning.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

