Skip to content

Duck Duck Moose: iPad App Review

This past Christmas we received an iPad as a family gift from my parents. Three-quarters of the way through the year, I am still just as smittin’ with it as when we first got it, primarily because of the entertainment value it provides for my toddler. However, one thing that I find a little challenging is locating apps that are age-appropriate and at least semi-educational. After searching and searching, I finally came across a list of recommended apps for toddlers that featured Duck Duck Moose‘s app, Itsy Bitsy Spider, an interactive musical book based on the popular children’s rhyme.

Itsy Bitsy Spider is just one of the app developer’s many kid-friendly apps, and since discovering them I have downloaded several more including:

Trucks

Old MacDonald

Wheels on the Bus

and more.

These are high on my list for anyone looking for apps for a toddler, with Itsy Bitsy Spider and Trucks being my favorite. Check them out and let me know what you think. What toddler-friendly apps are your favorite?

Images: (source)

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. I hadn’t heard of these apps, so thanks for the heads-up. You might like to check out Toca Boca as they have some wonderful Apps for young children. One of them, Toca Doctor, is free at the moment. They have a couple of free apps that are fantastic on their own, but serve as demos for similar paid apps with more features. I’ve also recently reviewed an app called Kapu Forest, which is just beautiful. There is also a review of several of the Toca Boca apps on my blog.

    August 23, 2012
    • Me #

      Hi Sarah! Thanks so much for taking the time to visit my blog and comment. I jumped over to On Sarah’s iPad this morning and looked at the Kapu Forest. I am always looking for apps to keep my toddler entertained when we are out and about, so I will be checking out your reviews often. Thanks!

      August 23, 2012
  2. Thanks so much for posting about our apps! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoy them!

    August 25, 2012
  3. Me #

    Caroline, thanks for taking the time to comment on my blog. I love Duck Duck Moose and so does my two-year old. It’s nice to have apps that are entertaining and educating for both him and I to enjoy together. Trucks is by far our favorite.

    August 25, 2012

Leave a Reply

