Skip to content

Spring Inspection of the Beehives

The past few weeks of April have brought both snow storms and clear, sunny days in the 80s to Pocahontas County. I took advantage of the great weather to do a little spring inspection on my two hives… which successfully made it through their first season. Since I am new to beekeeping, I think my hives look pretty good, but I am not for sure, so if anyone has some pointers I would be more than appreciative. Below are some great photos of the hives earlier this week. Thanks to photographer Chad who took two bee stings to get up close to the action!

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Your blog is really neat. Love the photos of the beehives.

    July 2, 2009

Leave a Reply

