Skip to content

Keeping Up with Beekeeping

Winter is in full swing… so not much to do with my bees except leave them alone. Soon however, I will be ordering two more packages of bees in hopes of avoiding the chaos of last spring… which was the result of ordering too late in the season and a bad first time experience with Draper’s (long story short, I won’t be ordering from them again.  If you are ordering bees and want to know why, just ask and I will give you the long version).

This year, I am going to placed my order with Rossman Apiaries.  The 2009 package bees with queen run about $62.00 per package.  If I place my order now, I will get earlier delivery dates, allowing the bees to get established before the first nectar flow in the spring.  Spring will be here before I know it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

